Sea the Stars Social Club

• Home • Discography • Compilations • I scream brothers • No songs tomorrow • Bendy baby man • Millbank Street Sessions •  • In your skin • the singles •Home.htmlDiscography.htmlCompilations.htmlI_scream_bros.htmlNo_songs_tomorrow_LP.htmlBendy_baby_man.htmlMillbank_Street_Sessions.htmlIn_your_skin.htmlThe_singles_collection.htmlshapeimage_2_link_0shapeimage_2_link_1shapeimage_2_link_2shapeimage_2_link_3shapeimage_2_link_4shapeimage_2_link_5shapeimage_2_link_6shapeimage_2_link_7shapeimage_2_link_8

Returning to the studio in the Spring of 2010, John White and the reformed UV POP set about recording a new e.p for local label Circuit records.
Recorded over a six week period - including overdubs, mixing and mastering the finished product was finally released in early July.
There were no new songs on offer though - just re workings of old songs from the “In your skin” album and some previously unreleased demo recordings.
The surprise package however was the re-recording of Serious as a free download to help promote the e.p. and not offered as a part of the download only release - you had to go to Circuit records to get the necessary code.
Now it is available by following the link on our home page.

Serious (free download only)
1. I feel like calling out
2. Could I do it again
3. Lucky star

UV POP were

John White - vocals/guitars
Fiona Sergison - vocals
Jason Stewart - guitars
Tony Nicholson - Bass
Tim Woad - Drums

Recorded at Higher rhythm studios, Doncaster for Circuit records label.
Engineered by Darren Feris
Mixed by Darren Feris, John White and Tony Nicholson.
Mastered by Darren Feris

Buy this album on i-tunes or here - Seathestarssocialclub